The Smartwool Experiment

Charting the wear and tear on four pairs of Smartwool socks.

No discount, no Smartwools.

leave a comment »

Screengrab from my FlickrMail

A screengrab from my FlickrMail.

Today’s installment of Readers Write In is from Lindsey (a.k.a. zinco ninco) who wrote to me about her Smartwool experience after I cross-posted my video of The Smartwool Song on Flickr.

When I first got hooked on Smartwool’s, I worked for an outdoor gear store and got an employee discount on them. I loved them enough to recommended them to every customer who walked in our doors. After I discovered how fast they wore out, I was still able to personally justify the price because of my employee discount. But when I stopped working there, I also stopped buying Smartwools. I expect to pay good money for good products, dammit!

I can’t even imagine how many Smartwools I’d have in my drawer if I’d at anytime received more than a 20% off coupon on them.  Thanks for sharing your story with me/us Lindsey (and thanks again for StumblingUpon the site earlier this week)!

Calling all Smartwool Sock Wearers
If you have a Smartwool success or failure story to share (pictures or videos are most welcome, but not necessary), leave a comment below or send me a note at smartwoolexperiment@gmail.com and I’ll follow up with you so that we can feature it on the blog.
Written by Beck Tench

December 10, 2008 at 9:42 am

Posted in Readers Write In

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

